The Pre-School is run by a committee comprising of volunteer parents and carers, who are elected at the Annual General Meeting  (AGM), which is held in September.

All Committee members are required to undergo a suitability check for Ofsted purposes and Disclosure and Barring Service Check (DBS) ; however any parent or carer is welcome to attend the  committee meetings or AGM and involvement at any level is always welcomed.


Committee meetings take place monthly, in the Pre School Room and dates are published in the Newsletter and outside on the Pre-School noticeboard.

Fundraising activities take part throughout the year with regular seasonal activities at Easter and Christmas as well as sponsored events, portrait photograph sessions, art gallery events and plant sales.

We maintain the website and produce a half- termly newsletter, keeping parents informed of the Pre-School’s activities.

The Chairperson meets regularly with the Primary School Headteacher and the Chairperson of the Governors, to ensure close links and open communications with the School are maintained.



If you would like to become a committee member or find out more about the committee, please contact Emily Markham

The current Committee members are:
Emily Markham Chair person
Kirsty Harrison Vice Chair person
Ginny Marshall Treasurer
 Hannah Thomas Secretary
Emma Lowe
Lynsey Ward  
Hannah Chapman  
Rachel Dannatt  
Tracy Roberts  

 Noelle Heaver

Emma Jenkins